A trip is booked when it shows as a “Booked” in your Dashboard. You may receive notifications of the booking by text and e-mail.

When we say your trip is “booked” it means that:

  • Your eligibility as a member to drive cars has been approved by RentMyRide
  • You have successfully entered your payment information, and paid to rent the car
  • The owner has confirmed your Pending Trip, or you have accepted a pre-approved proposal from an owner.

A security deposit will be assessed before the trip starts, and if the payment fails, your trip will be cancelled.

Did this answer your question?