A trip is booked when it shows as a “Booked Trip” in your Dashboard -> view the trip. This will happen immediately after the “Pending Trip” has been approved and paid for. You will also get notifications of the booking by SMS and e-mail.

A security deposit may be assessed before the trip starts, and if the payment fails, your trip will be cancelled.

Never give your keys to someone who does not have a Booked Trip, and don’t forget it is your responsibility to check the driver’s license and verify their identity when they come to pick up your car. Only the person who reserved the vehicle may drive during the trip, unless the additional driver(s) are approved RentMyRide drivers; if you have any questions about their status, you may contact us to confirm this information. For more information on secondary drivers, click here.

Did this answer your question?